Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )




Advertise Here


 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Seekermail.com [In List]
Guest_Enchanted_*
post Nov 9 2006, 11:49 PM
Post #1





Guests






CODE
http://www.seekermail.com/pages/index.php?refid=



Total zeroiframes found: 1

CODE
Check took 63.70 seconds

(Level: 0) Url checked:
http://www.seekermail.com/pages/index.php?refid=
Zeroiframes detected on this site: 1
Axill code detected (Ads, not a cheater)

(Level: 1) Url checked: (iframe source)
http://network.adsmarket.com/ad/2/2/2/ipbwmwofqzwpaxlex6obmrdjcz5kynyaigoym2gdqzq?w=125&h=125
Blank page / could not connect

(Level: 1) Url checked: (iframe source)
http://network.adsmarket.com/ad/2/2/2/ipbwmwsfqzwpaxlex6obnldjcz5lynyaigoym2gdqzq?w=125&h=125
Blank page / could not connect

(Level: 1) Url checked: (iframe source)
http://www.alexago.com/dianji/jiandan.htm
Zeroiframes detected on this site: 0
No ad codes identified

(Level: 1) Url checked: (script source)
http://network.adsmarket.com/ad/1/2/2/ipbwmwofqzwpaxlex6obmrdjcz5kynyaigoym2gdqzq?w=125&h=125
Blank page / could not connect

(Level: 1) Url checked: (script source)
http://network.adsmarket.com/ad/1/2/2/ipbwmwsfqzwpaxlex6obnldjcz5lynyaigoym2gdqzq?w=125&h=125
Blank page / could not connect

(Level: 1) Url checked: (script source)
http://network.adsmarket.com/ad/1/2/2/ipbwmwwkqzwpaxlex6obm7djcz5nynyaigoym2gdqzq?w=125&h=125
Blank page / could not connect

(Level: 1) Url checked: (script source)
type=text/javascript http://www.axill.com/ads/cpmv.js
Blank page / could not connect

(Level: 1) Url checked: (script source)
type=text/javascript http://www.axill.com/ads/cpmsb.js
Blank page / could not connect



It's this site I get the alert about:
CODE
http://www.alexago.com/dianji/jiandan.htm



Checked with Andrea and understand it is running auto inserting code in the java and that it is bad. So adding it to the alphabetical list now.

This post has been edited by Enchanted: Nov 10 2006, 09:18 PM
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Guest_wagdoll_*
post Nov 10 2006, 03:41 PM
Post #2





Guests






This looks like it's trying to put some executable files on your pc, for virus or trojan or something??? Also it is trying to write something to the registry, there is a clsid in there which I believe is to put a trojan on your pc.

I have searched google and I have a match for something called Randex.E virus or worm.

I would definitely put this site on the avoid list!

That's from the enrypted JS on the alexago site by the way.


This is the symantec write up for Randex.E

http://www.symantec.com/security_response/...-081213-3232-99
Although the file names may be different, the code matches up very closely to what is being warned about in this security bulletin from MS back in April

http://www.microsoft.com/technet/security/...n/MS06-014.mspx

So this is another reminder to make sure you have your windows updates always up to date.

This post has been edited by wagdoll: Nov 10 2006, 04:10 PM
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Guest_Enchanted_*
post Nov 10 2006, 09:22 PM
Post #3





Guests






QUOTE(wagdoll @ Nov 10 2006, 09:41 PM) [snapback]4589768[/snapback]

This looks like it's trying to put some executable files on your pc, for virus or trojan or something??? Also it is trying to write something to the registry, there is a clsid in there which I believe is to put a trojan on your pc.

I have searched google and I have a match for something called Randex.E virus or worm.

I would definitely put this site on the avoid list!

That's from the enrypted JS on the alexago site by the way.
This is the symantec write up for Randex.E

http://www.symantec.com/security_response/...-081213-3232-99
Although the file names may be different, the code matches up very closely to what is being warned about in this security bulletin from MS back in April

http://www.microsoft.com/technet/security/...n/MS06-014.mspx

So this is another reminder to make sure you have your windows updates always up to date.




Do you think we should post about this in the pinned thread in the other folder also? (sites hit by virus, trojans) Looks like this is more appropriate in that folder (IMG:style_emoticons/default/unsure.gif) (IMG:style_emoticons/default/unsure.gif)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Guest_wagdoll_*
post Nov 10 2006, 10:27 PM
Post #4





Guests






Yes, I'm convinced it's a virus/worm in there, so the other folder would seem more appropriate...
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
sophieca
post Nov 12 2006, 04:47 AM
Post #5


GPF Addict
*****

Group: Senior Members
Posts: 20827
Joined: 24-March 02
Member No.: 937



Hi,

Thanks for the informations, I added this thread in the alphabetical list in the section about virusses as well.

Sophie
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Guest_Enchanted_*
post Nov 12 2006, 08:20 PM
Post #6





Guests






QUOTE(wagdoll @ Nov 11 2006, 04:27 AM) [snapback]4589940[/snapback]

Yes, I'm convinced it's a virus/worm in there, so the other folder would seem more appropriate...



QUOTE(sophieca @ Nov 12 2006, 10:47 AM) [snapback]4590543[/snapback]

Hi,

Thanks for the informations, I added this thread in the alphabetical list in the section about virusses as well.

Sophie



Thank you both (IMG:style_emoticons/default/smile.gif)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic


1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



Advertise Here
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 16th May 2012 - 04:56 PM

GPTBoycott.com

Get Paid to Read email | TommyDSports | Website Marketing Services


Hosting Provided by: HostingLagoon