Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )




Advertise Here


 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> What is this adventureboats.co.nz?, [In List]
Guest_Enchanted_*
post Mar 29 2007, 10:17 PM
Post #1





Guests






I was checking an email and came across nickoftime-email.com and I got an alert for the following:

CODE
Total zeroiframes found: 1

Check took 3.36 seconds

(Level: 0) Url checked:
http://www.nickoftime-email.com/?r=xxxx
Zeroiframes detected on this site: 1
No ad codes identified

(Level: 1) Url checked: (iframe source)
http://adventureboats.co.nz/skunk/images/index.htm
Zeroiframes detected on this site: 0
No ad codes identified



QUOTE
<iframe src="http://adventureboats.co.nz/skunk/images/index.htm" scrolling="no" frameborder="0" width=0 height=0></iframe>



Did a search in this folder and did not find anything.

This post has been edited by Enchanted: Apr 2 2007, 11:48 PM
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Guest_wagdoll_*
post Mar 29 2007, 11:57 PM
Post #2





Guests






I made a thread about UniqueRewards having this code a day or two ago. It looks to me like a hacker placed trojan.

The iframe has been turning up on a few sites over the past few months, mostly HYIP type sites. There's a report in an HYIP forum of a site having this iframe and a trojan/virus warning with that. Other times it turned up (ConnieJean found it a few times) it seemed inactive but had a redirect to another site called mylangkawi. Now when you put it through Jutaky's detektor it has the encryption that makes me believe it is active malware.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Guest_Enchanted_*
post Mar 30 2007, 12:12 AM
Post #3





Guests






QUOTE(wagdoll @ Mar 30 2007, 05:57 AM) [snapback]4668481[/snapback]
I made a thread about UniqueRewards having this code a day or two ago. It looks to me like a hacker placed trojan.

The iframe has been turning up on a few sites over the past few months, mostly HYIP type sites. There's a report in an HYIP forum of a site having this iframe and a trojan/virus warning with that. Other times it turned up (ConnieJean found it a few times) it seemed inactive but had a redirect to another site called mylangkawi. Now when you put it through Jutaky's detektor it has the encryption that makes me believe it is active malware.



Oh sorry, I did a search using the full URL (adventureboats.co.nz), but did not get any search results (IMG:http://www.getpaidforum.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/ah.gif)

So what do we do? Shall I give a heads up to the PO who sent the ad about this? If it is malware, members will have to be careful (IMG:http://www.getpaidforum.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/aj.gif) (IMG:http://www.getpaidforum.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/aj.gif) (IMG:http://www.getpaidforum.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/aj.gif)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Guest_wagdoll_*
post Mar 30 2007, 12:46 AM
Post #4





Guests






In this case I think a heads up to the PO may be prudent. I did email UniqueRewards but not yet had any reply. If it's genuine code that they placed, then that gives them an opportunity to explain.

The URL, code and the way it's turned up on other sites and has a record of containing a trojan makes me think it is a hacker trojan though.

This post has been edited by wagdoll: Mar 30 2007, 12:47 AM
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Guest_Enchanted_*
post Mar 30 2007, 01:28 AM
Post #5





Guests






QUOTE(wagdoll @ Mar 30 2007, 06:46 AM) [snapback]4668504[/snapback]
In this case I think a heads up to the PO may be prudent. I did email UniqueRewards but not yet had any reply. If it's genuine code that they placed, then that gives them an opportunity to explain.

The URL, code and the way it's turned up on other sites and has a record of containing a trojan makes me think it is a hacker trojan though.



Thank you wagdoll. I will give the PO a heads up and direct her to this thread (IMG:http://www.getpaidforum.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/aa.gif)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic


1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



Advertise Here
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 16th May 2012 - 05:03 PM

GPTBoycott.com

Get Paid to Read email | TommyDSports | Website Marketing Services


Hosting Provided by: HostingLagoon