Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )




Advertise Here


 
Closed TopicStart new topic
> thelittlestpenguins.com (in list), 3 x stelaartois.ru
Guest_OurPTR2_*
post Mar 23 2007, 07:03 AM
Post #1





Guests






Contacted Genelle through contact page a few days ago that she had stelaartois.ru on all her program pages.
http://www.ourptr2.com/images/penguin.jpg

Now she has three of them:
http://www.ourptr2.com/images/penguin2.jpg

This post has been edited by OurPTR2: Mar 23 2007, 07:03 AM
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
longshanks1971
post Mar 23 2007, 07:09 AM
Post #2


Veteran Member
***

Group: Guests
Posts: 958
Joined: 18-December 06
Member No.: 90762



Is there a simple way to check if any of the ptr's I am with use these, is it the same kind of thing as 'no script', because I have noticed on a few search engines there are somtimes 10 scripts that have been blocked that I assume would have run if noscript was not running?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Guest_OurPTR2_*
post Mar 23 2007, 07:41 AM
Post #3





Guests






I have NoScript as well but for this I use mvent2's iframe detector: http://iframedetector.awardspace.com/keyfeatures.html
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Guest_wagdoll_*
post Mar 23 2007, 08:10 AM
Post #4





Guests






QUOTE(longshanks1971 @ Mar 23 2007, 01:09 PM) [snapback]4665025[/snapback]
Is there a simple way to check if any of the ptr's I am with use these, is it the same kind of thing as 'no script', because I have noticed on a few search engines there are somtimes 10 scripts that have been blocked that I assume would have run if noscript was not running?


In this case of thelittlestpenguins it's not that the site is "using" something. The sites have been hacked to place codes that download trojans and keyloggers onto your PC.

Noscript should help protect you from getting the trojan, however it would protect even more people if the trojan codes were removed or if the sites were taken offline until the trojans are removed. The keylogger is there for grabbing e-gold passwords to steal e-gold. It could also be grabbing cpanel passwords of anyone who is a program owner or webmaster, so that the hacker can put the trojan on other sites.

With the search engines it's more likely the things noscript is blocking were put there on purpose to abuse the IP and computer of any visitor. In some of those cases, they might also put trojan codes on their sites or they may visit a site in the background that has a virus or dialler on it. If you come across a search portal or other page that is running things to abuse visitors IPs and PCs you might let the PTR site owner know about it. Some sites will stop sending the bad ads out to protect their members.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
longshanks1971
post Mar 25 2007, 06:36 AM
Post #5


Veteran Member
***

Group: Guests
Posts: 958
Joined: 18-December 06
Member No.: 90762



Thanks for the info, I have now set up grease monkey to allow me to run Mvent2's Iframe detector and also using jutakys detektor to double check them with,

Its complicated but I am determined to master it because the more people that look for these the better it must surely be for the gpt industry.

Thanks again for taking the time to explain everything to me I am very grateful (IMG:http://www.getpaidforum.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/ci.gif)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Closed TopicStart new topic


1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



Advertise Here
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 16th May 2012 - 05:37 PM

GPTBoycott.com

Get Paid to Read email | TommyDSports | Website Marketing Services


Hosting Provided by: HostingLagoon